Decisions. Decisions.

Apparently this has been a crazy week. I HAVE been getting my runs in, but clearly I haven’t had the time or inclination to talk about them. Weird, eh?

ID-100132827
Image courtesy of Sura Nualpradid at FreeDigitalPhotos.net.

I had a lovely run Wednesday after work; Ax and I trotted up and down and back and forth, enjoying the sunset and the balmy weather.But then it was time to race off to choir practice. No time to write or even think.

Instead of looking back, today let’s look forward. Since Phil has to work tomorrow afternoon, I’ll be running on my own. Long run – Yes. Trail run – Hopefully.

How do you plan your runs when it’s completely open?

I’d like to do 9 miles. I’d like to do trails. Luckily there are several nice trails within easy driving range so I have a some options.

I could do three loops around Shoal Creek. That’s the trail you most often see in my pictures since it’s easiest and closest. Not scary or remote at all.

I could drive out to Roaring River State Park. It’s about an hour south of us, right in the Ozarks. Lovely trails. Phil and I have run and hiked out there a couple of times. A little more driving, but it’s supposed to be a nice day.

I could go west to Pittsburg (Kansas, not Pennsylvania). There are supposed to be nice trails along the creek right in town. So it’s easy access. I probably wouldn’t get lost. And I could shop at the nice grocery store there when I’m done running. That has a certain amount of appeal.

What a dilemma. I’ll let you know what I decide.

What are YOUR running plans for the weekend? Anything fun on tap?

Leave a Reply

