Resolutions Revisited

So we’re a month into the new year and I think it’s time to see how we’re doing on the 2015 resolutions.

I don’t know if you remember, or care, but my resolutions were:

To run smarter… and…so far so good. I’ve rested on my resting days and run on my running days. I’ve tucked a few extra runs in here and there when I’ve felt fabulous and the weather’s been beautiful.

To run stronger… I’m sad to admit this one needs a little work. I did core exercises in December and maybe twice in January. Sigh. I’d rather just run. Planks? Crunches? Lunges? BORING. So I’ll cut myself a little slack and just start again. Anybody with me here? You do core? I’ll do core? We’ll hold each other accountable?

Image Courtesy of imagerymajestic at FreeDigitalPhotos.net
***

To run farther… Registration isn’t open yet for the Bass Pro’s Dogwood Canyon Trail Run. It doesn’t open till…Holy Smokes…NEXT WEEK. Yikes. In the meantime. What meantime? I’m planning to run a half in April. A full in ??? (Haven’t picked one yet.) And then Dogwood Canyon in October.

Come run it with me. It’ll be fun. I promise.

I’m open for suggestions on which marathon to run…Any fun runs in your 2015 for which you’d like company? Let’s work it out. grin

***Image Courtesy of imagerymajestic at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

7 thoughts on “Resolutions Revisited

  1. I totally hear you! I even added circuits/boxing and yoga into my schedule as I thought that would make core ‘fun’…but some weeks it’s tricky! Last week I totally missed that part of my plan. I’m aiming for run and yoga tomorrow, run and boxing Tuesday, and run Wednesday. Thursday is a rest day (and moving house). Hold me to it?

    Like

      1. I ran 12km yesterday and 11.5 km today, and made the boxing class. No yoga though, I was tired in the evening so I will try to go tomorrow. It actually really helped that I had said that I would go to boxing! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

