I Believe

Spring is here. It must be. I believe the last polar vortex was THE LAST POLAR VORTEX. Sadly, not forever. But at least for this winter.

Spring running is the best. We all come out of hibernation, tie on our shoes, and enjoy the first warmth since…when? Last…I can’t remember when.

Here’s my evidence

crocus

And here:

purple crocus

And here:

bluebird

(Ok – the bluebird I saw was flying away, but I did see a bluebird. Hurrah.)

And here:

ice cream truck

Yep. The ice cream truck was out. That must mean spring is really here.

What else do I need to do to persuade you. Get out there now. Enjoy the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

