Celebrate!!!

Happy Cinco de Mayo pals.

cinco de mayo

I began my celebration with a run very, very early this morning, just me and the full moon out in the dark together.

It reminded me of a story we used to read when the kids were little. It was about the poor sad moon who had to go to bed in the morning and missed all the fun parties that happened during the day. So one day the moon stayed up to celebrate. And now when I see the moon in the daytime, it’s at a FIESTA.

That’s my kind of moon.

My fiesta will continue with burritos and margaritas on the back deck with a friend tonight. Honestly? This is one of my favorite holidays all year.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

