Meteor Run?

So…in the interest of always finding fun new runs to do, I’m thinking of planning a meteor run.

meteor

The Perseid meteor shower peaks this week and is supposed to be fabulous by about 3 a.m. Thursday morning. So the question becomes do I stay up Wednesday night? (And maybe be a little sleepy Thursday at work.) Or get up a couple of hours earlier than usual for my Thursday morning run? (And maybe be a little sleepy Thursday at work.)

While I’m working that out, I’m also looking for a quiet country road that heads north/northeast so I can have absolutely the best view possible.

And last, but not least, maybe a friend to run with. Hmmm….Phil?

Anybody interested in running with me early, early, early in the morning?

Leave a Reply

