Hello Friday

And here we are, pals, the end of the week.

Although Friday is usually one of my sleep-in mornings, this week was confused and chaotic so I staggered out of bed early and hit the streets. Had to have a little help from Phil getting up – didn’t hear my alarm AT ALL. Let’s talk about TGIF. I clearly need to sleep in tomorrow morning.

Anyway. That’s not the point.

I made it up. I made it out. I even made it up and down a few hills. (Of course it was my hill run that somehow got skipped this week.)

Forty minutes in I saw a sign that made me smile.

IMG_20150821_061851287

Really.

And I learned an important Friday morning lesson.

Tomatoes make an excellent, refreshing, mid-run snack. Who knew?

IMG_20150821_061902058

So thank you generous gardener, whoever you are. Your tomatoes were wonderful.

Leave a Reply

