Happy Thanksgiving

So I thought I’d just take a few minutes out from eating and drinking and visiting and watching the parade to say, “Happy Thanksgiving, y’all.”

Skipped the early morning turkey trot – replaced it with my own route much later in the morning. Time for coffee. Time for a little smackeral of breakfast.

And thinking of Winnie the Pooh, this is how my run went this morning…

blustery day

Big storm blowing up from the south… Enough wind to blow me backwards… Even a little shower to keep me fresh.

But now it’s time to get busy. Enjoy the day, pals. And one more time…. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

