Friday Five

One of my favorite topics today, pals. Runners who are tougher than me.

It might surprise you to learn that I’m not the toughest runner I know. Ha. Today I present to you a few of the runners I admire and look to for inspiration when I’m feeling lazy.

Anne Garrett. Eighty years old. Record setter.

Even CNN knows that Harriette Thompson is tougher than me. That’s all I have to say about that.

Sister Madonna Buder. Seriously. A nun. Really.

Joy Johnson, Run in Peace. This is how I want to go when my time comes. Running till the very end.

And one runner who’s not yet famous. Steve Mumert. Photographer. Charter school principal. And oldest brother. I have to keep running so he doesn’t leave me in the dust when we run together on my trips home.

Finally, here’s a bonus treat for you all (because you know I love you). A music video by TRAIL RUNNERS. Perfect.

Happy Friday pals. Let’s get out and hit those trails.

Leave a Reply

