Walnut Bottoms Revisited

So just a little over a year later, I returned to Walnut Bottoms. Do you remember? Pi Day? March 2015? I drove out to Carthage, MO on a Saturday morning when Phil was working and spent an hour helping to make the trails.

the finish

This time Phil and I drove out to the trail after work (I had spent the day at a bank in Carthage) and spent our own hour playing on the trails. Some places they were a little hard to find.

IMG_20160421_164718214

But we persevered. Never did land on our faces either, although we may have come pretty close a time or two.

Phil saw a deer, but I was concentrating much too hard on not falling to see anything more than sticks and weeds.

IMG_20160421_170433458

Tell me again how I’m crazy to love trail running. Ha.

IMG_20160421_170233877

Happy Friday pals. Get out an enjoy spring this weekend. I know I will.

Leave a Reply

