Hmmm?

Do you KNOW what day it is, pals?

Wednesday? Yes.

June 1? Also yes.

But more importantly…Global Running Day.

grd-million-kid-run-logo-bluev2_final

Did you know that such a thing even existed. A world-wide holiday to recognize our favourite sport. What a good idea.

And did you get out and run on Global Running Day? Sadly, I did not. I ran yesterday. Discovered that my legs were REALLY tired from helping my girls move up to their new third-floor walk-up apartment. We went up and up and up and up and up and up and up and up and up. Carrying boxes. Bags. Groceries. You know the drill.

So I took today off and thought about running. And now I feel like a shmuck. Really. I call myself a runner, and I didn’t even jog a mile on our international holiday. Really.

I’ll make it up to myself tomorrow. I promise.

Leave a Reply

