Just a Little Early

When I was a kid, all I wanted was a summer birthday. My sisters – both lucky. Judy celebrated on May 11 and Donna on June 1. Me? Not till December. For years I begged Mum and Dad for a bike for my present, but bikes were hard to come by in northern Alberta in December.

All these years later I still would love to have a party in June. And now… I have one.

June 7 – Global Running Day. Feel free to send presents.

This year I celebrated early. (This was due to misinformation on my part. I was sure it was today. June 1. But it’s not really until next Wednesday.)

Nevertheless… We had our annual all-school field trip scheduled for today so I had to be in my classroom by 7:30 a.m. So at 5:30 there I was out for an easy 5 km to celebrate.

IMG_20170601_054730828
Here comes the sun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

My usual running partner is not an enthusiastic morning runner, so I conscripted the second string.

IMG_20170601_063659
Happy Early Global Running Day

And happily, we get to do it again on the ACTUAL day.

See you on the trails, pals.

Leave a Reply

